Leeds Electron Microscopy and Spectroscopy Centre

Research team

LEMAS team

Professor Rik Brydson, Professor of Nanoscale Materials Characterisation
RMS Fellow, Member of Institute of Physics, Institute of Materials
Research interests: TEM, EELS, EDX, Surface Analysis, Interfaces, Ceramics, Catalysts
e: mtlrmdb@leeds.ac.uk 
t:+44 (0)113 343 2369/2559

Mr John Harrington, Facility Manager/Senior Experimental Officer in Materials
Research interests: FEGSEM, FIB, SEM, EDX, TEM
e: j.p.harrington@leeds.ac.uk
t: +44 (0)113 343 2559

Mr Stuart Micklethwaite, Electron Microscopy Support Technician
Research interests: SEM, FEGSEM, EDX, Sample preparation.
e: s.l.micklethwaite@leeds.ac.uk
t: +44 (0)113 343 2559

Dr Richard Walshaw, Experimental Officer in Earth Sciences
Research interests: EPMA, FEGESEM, EDX, EBSD
e: r.d.walshaw@leeds.ac.uk
t: +44 (0)113 343 2393

Dr Andy Brown, EPSRC Advanced Research Fellow
Research interests: TEM, nanoparticles, EELS, ESI
e: a.p.brown@leeds.ac.uk
t: +44 (0)113 343 2382

Dr Nicole Hondow, Postdoctoral Research Assistant
Research interests: TEM, STEM, EDX, EELS, nanoparticles, catalysts
e: n.hondow@leeds.ac.uk
t: +44 (0)113 343 8592

Dr Geoff Lloyd, Reader in Earth Sciences
Research interests: EBSD, SEM, Structural geology
e: g.lloyd@earth.leeds.ac.uk
t: +44 (0)113 343 5209