Leeds Electron Microscopy and Spectroscopy Centre

Research team

LEMAS team

Professor Rik Brydson, Professor of Nanoscale Materials Characterisation
Research interests: TEM, EELS, EDX, Surface Analysis, Interfaces, Ceramics, Catalysts
e: mtlrmdb@leeds.ac.uk 

Mr John Harrington, Facility Manager/Senior Experimental Officer in Materials
Research interests: FEGSEM, FIB, SEM, EDX, TEM
e: j.p.harrington@leeds.ac.uk

Mr Stuart Micklethwaite, Electron Microscopy Support Technician
Research interests: SEM, FEGSEM, EDX, Sample preparation.
e: s.l.micklethwaite@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Richard Walshaw, Electron Optics Experimental Officer
Research interests: EPMA, FEGESEM, EDX, EBSD
e: r.d.walshaw@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Andy Brown, Associate Professor
Research interests: TEM, nanoparticles, EELS, ESI
e: a.p.brown@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Nicole Hondow, University Academic Fellow
Research interests: TEM, STEM, EDX, EELS, nanoparticles, catalysts
e: n.hondow@leeds.ac.uk

Dr Geoff Lloyd, Reader: Microgeodynamics
Research interests: EBSD, SEM, Structural geology
e: g.lloyd@earth.leeds.ac.uk